Welcome to my blog!

I just had to start my new blog with a post about Fall since the leaves have peaked and I know we will be moving on to Winter before I am ready. (I don’t know if I am ever ready for Winter!)

Since moving back to Colorado, I feel I have truly appreciated Fall this year. We made our annual trip on the Peak-to-Peak Highway to view the Aspen trees in their golden glory. Now I am enjoying the first Fall in our new house and all the beauty it has to offer. We have a maple tree in the front yard and its leaves have almost all turned now to a beautiful rusty-red. I have also loved sipping my Pumpkin coffee (a seasonal must-have for me) and watching the trees and grass around the lake turn to gold & yellow. I hope you are all enjoying and appreciating the beauty of Fall!

